top of page
  • Writer's pictureFranklin Cachia

Pulcinella Pizzeria Napoletana, Hamrun - Don't judge a book by its cover!!!!


So some of you might think that Hamrun can't possibly offer a proper Italian style Pizza. Well - guess what?


You're wrong!


I must admit, the place and service are not the most appealing but the taste of the Pizza will make you forget about that - trust me!


To tickle our taste buds, we ordered some Bruschetta to share. Here is when I started getting excited and wagged my tail like a puppy in sheer delight!



The Bruschetta: NEAT AF!


This time round we ordered the Quattro Formaggi consisting of Mozzarella, Gorgonzola, Provolone, Pecorino and Parmigiano Reggiano (or is it Cinque Formaggi? Whatever - it was delicious), the San Gennaro with Tomato Sauce, Mozzarella, Chicken, Bell Peppers, Provolone and BBQ Sauce, and the Bresaola with Tomato Sauce, Mozzarella, Rucola, Bresaola, Mozzarella Di Bufala D.O.P, Parmigiana Shavings and Truffle Oil. Of course, the San Gennaro was my choice. One of us got a salad - CRAY I KNOW!




The Quattro Formaggi: Say CHEESE!


Let's start with the dough. The added yeastiness made the Pizzas really bubbly and springy around the edges but thin-based at the centre. I prefer a more open-textured crust, but this Pizza was on point!



The San Gennaro: MINE!


Then there's the crispness factor. Nothing beats the intense heat and smoky flavour that comes from a proper wood-burning oven and this Pizza had exactly that!



The Bresaola: Just look at that!


As for toppings, these were of the right amount! Not too mad with the sauce and no overload of ingredients that would usually make a thin-based pizza soggy.


Finally, for dessert, we asked the Pizzaiolo to surprise us and my dears - HE DID! A pizza dough bowl full of ice cream, chocolate syrup and tiny chocolate balls!



The cutest Pizza Bowl EVER!!!!

So as you all have gathered, Pulcinella deserves a solid 8/10! GO GO GO!


On to the next pizza. Whoop Whoop! :)


Disclaimer: This blog is my sole and honest opinion composed of a touch of humour and funniness. Under no circumstance shall it be construed as defamatory or harmful towards the reputation of the establishment or its patrons. I write to spread my love of pizza which I am sure you will appreciate too.



182 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page