top of page
  • Writer's pictureFranklin Cachia

La Stalla, Bugibba - My Parents' Favourite

La Stalla was not a place I ventured out to try. It is my parents' favorite restaurant so I decided to give it a shot and join them on a couple date night. La Stalla recently opened a new area dedicated to Pizza mostly, so this caught my attention.


The Pizza menu comprised of 14 different Italian Pizzas. Unfortunately, the place does not have a wood oven however, you just wait a little before judging! I neede some protein for my bulking season (which is a very long season) and I ordered the BBQ Chicken. I know - gross - chicken on pizza ew! Honey, get over it. Chicken on Pizza works. My family squad got a Capri and a Pizzotto.


Although La Stalla was busy this day, I still found room to watch the pizzaiolo prepare our order. He treated it like it was the only pizza he was making that day. I was impressed with his patience and care when making each Pizza. Bravo! I also noticed that he spoke to a couple of customers to check that the pizza was in order. The waiting time for our pizzas was less than 15 mins and to be honest I thought it didn't cook well but I was wrong!


The BBQ Chicken: Admit it! It looks good!

This Pizza felt like the go-to neighborhood pizzeria every kid grew up with, except the best possible version of that. It made me feel nostalgic, as if it was the first pizza every tasted, probably cause I was with parents - both Pizza affacionados. Bless them.


The Classic Capri

The closed Pizza Pizzotto option was sublime, and the little chunky crust takes you straight back to secondry-school sleepovers. The blend of garlic cream sauce, blue cheese and truffle honey melded together into some sort of beacon of fatty light made it an experience. The Capri and the BBQ chicken were good but nothing compared to the Pizzotto.


The Pizzotto: Sublime

Overall, i'm giving La Stalla a juicy 7.5/10.

On to the next pizza. Whoop Whoop! :)


Disclaimer: This blog is my sole and honest opinion composed of a touch of humour and funniness. Under no circumstance shall it be construed as defamatory or harmful towards the reputation of the establishment or its patrons. I write to spread my love of pizza which I am sure you will appreciate too.

114 views0 comments
bottom of page