top of page
  • Writer's pictureFranklin Cachia

I Monelli - St. Julian's. Very Capricious!

Updated: Oct 5, 2018


If you like a proper Italian style pizza, then this is the place to visit! I Monelli is a genuine Italian/Sicilian restaurant situated in Paceville, St. Julian's. With Sicilian chefs, fresh ingredients, Neapolitan pizzas and a proper wood burning oven, it is very difficult to go wrong!


We sat down like the 3 Musketeers and D'Artagnan attacking the pizza menu. The menu at I Monelli had some delicious home-made Italian antipasti together with a choice of various pasta dishes, pizza and meat options. As for the dessert - The scugnizzi - deep-fried pizza balls covered in warm nutella or pistachio cream are impossible to resist.


This Pizza is not the rubbery mozzarella and artichokes 'out of a can' kind-of Pizza. If this is what you're after, then I Monelli may not be the place for you. However, if you can appreciate the oozing, weepy mozzarella di buffola and other top notch ingredients, then there will be no other pizza after I Monelli.





The exquisite Pizza was accompanied by a friendly and attentive service, keeping the 3 Musketeers and D'Artagnan.…..very happy!


Overall, I Monelli deserves a proper 7.8/10.


On to the next pizza. Whoop Whoop! :)



Disclaimer: This blog is my sole and honest opinion composed of a touch of humour and funniness. Under no circumstance shall it be construed as defamatory or harmful towards the reputation of the establishment or its patrons. I write to spread my love of pizza which I am sure you will appreciate too.

101 views0 comments
bottom of page